Skip to content

2012 Throttle Nation Top Speed Challenge Results

The 2012 Throttle Nation Top Speed Challenge is now complete and this was the most exciting and biggest race ever for us. The ECTA event was a complete sellout at the new Wilmington Ohio facility and after making our first trip there we can see why. Not only is the track one of the best land speed courses in the country, the weather for the event was spectacular. Several of the classes saw the leader board change over and over as competitors battled for the win during the two day event. This year’s event was sponsored by Brock’s Performance, Motul, VP Racing, Lee’s Performance, CTek, and McLean Racing.  Below are the class winners and their winning speed.

600cc Naturally Aspirated Jeff McLean McLean Racing 2003 Hon CBR600RR 179.945mph

1000cc Naturally Aspirated Greg Neal   TLN Motorsports 2008 Kaw ZX-10R     199.329mph

1000cc Power Adder Don Haas (7 time class winner)  2003 Suz GSXR1000          217.870mph

Unlimited Naturally Aspirated Adams Performance  Chad Millholland 2008 Kaw ZX-14   212.733mph

Unlimited Turbo  Rcc Turbo Edward Petrozzi  2005 Suz Hayabusa                    216.376mph

Unlimited Nitrous A All Animal Control Mark Dotson 2008 Suz Hayabusa             223.8mph (event top speed)